Codename: Dancer

Find out why Romantic Times magazine named it an Indie Hot Pick and why Dance Spirit magazine names it their Book Pick of the Month for December 2012!

Aspiring ballerina Dani Spevak is thrilled when hit TV show Teen Celebrity Dance Off comes to the campus of her performing arts boarding school. She trades the barre for the ballroom and gets set to cha-cha-cha to stardom with Hollywood wonderboy Nick Galliano.

At first their partnership is awkward, because Dani is in awe of her longtime teen idol crush. But soon their chemistry is heating up the dance floor and the attraction moves into real life.

Her excitement is short-lived, because someone wants her off the show. Bombs, poisoning, arson… Will Dani’s 15 minutes of fame be over before she reaches age 15? Dani and her friends are suddenly at the center of some serious sabotage. And if she doesn’t find out who is behind it, her next pirouette could be her last.

It’s like Nancy Drew in toe shoes in this light-hearted tween mystery, a finalist for Romance Writers of America’s Golden Heart® Award for Best Young Adult Romance.

A 2011 Cybil Award nominee!

What they’re saying:

“It reminded me so much of my childhood, and I have no doubt this would have been my favorite series. Young girls are in for a treat with Daniela Spevak pirouetting through mystery, mayhem, and maybe a little romance. It’s Nancy Drew meets Dancing with the Stars! What could be better?”

- Broadway actresss/dancer Cara Cooper (Jersey Boys)

“Fans of Pretty Little Liars and Ally Carter’s Gallagher Girls will love Codename: Dancer. Sparks fly, tutus twirl, and a clever mystery unravels in what is sure to become a favorite among teens and tweens everywhere. Amanda Brice’s debut is a must read for every girl who ever danced – or ever wanted to!”

- NY Times Bestselling author Gemma Halliday

Codename: Dancer is a mystery-filled romance that will twirl its way into your heart. Dani is a heroine every girl (and woman) will root for. This is a stand-out debut novel for Amanda Brice!”

- Melissa Francis, author of BITE ME! and LOVE SUCKS!

“References that include everything from Snooki to Chewbacca will have you laughing out loud.”

- Romantic Times

“A perfect example of YA done right!”

- Kelly from the “I’d So Rather Be Reading” blog

“The story reminded me a lot of Ally Carter’s Gallagher Girls books, both in style and substance. Brice and Carter both have very breezy, easy-to-read styles, as well as a strong flair for combining suspense and romance.”

- Children’s librarian Katie Ahearn from the “Secrets and Sharing Soda” blog

“I attend a ballet boarding school (no mysteries, though!), and Ms. Brice nailed it. I highly recommend this book!”

- Abby, age 16

“I was up all night reading it.”

- Katie, age 14

“It kept me guessing, and I love that. Can’t wait for Pointe of No Return to come out!”

- Rebecca, age 14

“Such a fun book! I recommend it to anyone who loves mysteries.”

- Sara, age 14

“Couldn’t put it down. If you like Nancy Drew (or like playing Clue), you should read this one. It’s got good characters in a hard to find age range. The mystery element was fun. Recommend it to all 10-15 year olds who think that people forgot to write books for their age. Overall a wonderful book. Can’t wait for the sequel.”

- Jocelyn, age 11

“Thanks for writing Codename: Dancer, it’s one of my favorites!!! Please, please, please have Pointe of no Return come out as soon as possible!!!! I’m a young dancer and these books are great because they have mystery, and dance in it!!”

- Lilly, age 11

April 2011

Read an Excerpt (PDF)

Get the eBook:

Get the Print book:

Get the audiobook, performed by Renee Chambliss:

Other retailers to find Codename: Dancer...
In eBook:
Kindle UK

In Print:
Turn the Page Bookstore
Indie Bound
Book Depository
Amazon Large Print